JCR Committee: 2006–2007

The JCR committee is the elected body that looks after the undergraduate student body.

President: Barney Jones
Ask me anything you like
Vice-President: Phil Weir
Whatever else needs done...
Secretary: Francis Letschka
The lubrication of the organ of the Undergraduate body...
Treasurer: Patrick Coen
money man
Academic and Access Officer: Megan Housley
A link between those who set the work, and those of us who have to do it!
Amenities Officer: Mark Hammonds
Broken things are bad
Green and Charities Officer: Clare Foster
recycling, fairtrade, renewable energy, may ball sustainablity, energy saving, carbon neutrality and charities
Sports and Societies Officer: Ryan Harper
Playing the field
LGBT Welfare Representative: Rob Briggs
There's a reason why the Corpus scarf is pink.
Female Welfare Officer: Catherine Scott
Dispenser of tea and lots of useful information
Male Welfare Officer: John Lau
Friendly ear, font of knowledge. And condoms.
International Students Representative: Penny Pan
Homey Corpus for Int'l Students =)
Ethnic Minorities Representative: Akshay Patel
Representing ethnic minorities 24-7
First Year Officer: Blake Hansen
Any first years point of call for suggestions or just a cuppa
Ents Rep: James Webbe
Minister for Fun
Bar Representative: Jake Loftus
Overpriced, understaffed...corpus bar is neither of these.
Hall Representative: Stephen Cummins
Food = good

View the commitee from a previous year

2001–2002 | 2002–2003 | 2003–2004 | 2004–2005 | 2005–2006 | 2006–2007 | 2007–2008 | 2008–2009 | 2009–2010 | 2010–2011 | 2011–2012 | 2012–2013 | 2013–2014 | 2014–2015 | 2015–2016 | 2016–2017 | 2017–2018 | 2018–2019 | 2019–2020 | 2020–2021