JCR Committee: 2019–2020

The JCR committee is the elected body that looks after the undergraduate student body.

Harry Taylor President: Harry Taylor
Representing your interests and trying to make the JCR efficient and accountable
Dominic Bielby Academic and Access Officer: Dominic Bielby
Keeping an eye on academic and access concerns in Corpus
Catering, Accommodation and Facilities Officer: Andrew Chan
Phoebe Segal Gender Equalities Officer: Phoebe Segal
Dismantling the patriarchy one meme at a time
Marie Allen Green Officer: Marie Allen
It's not easy being green.
Hero Bain LBGT+ Officer: Hero Bain
Purveyor of glitter glue
William Clennell Secretary: William Clennell
Here to keep the JCR running smoothly, even if no one notices.
Chloe Mackley Sports and Societies Officer: Chloe Mackley
Appears my job is essentially to organise BBQs with a side of sport
Kripa Panchagnula Treasurer: Kripa Panchagnula
Andrew Wright Vice-President: Andrew Wright
Vice President Wright, that is my name. Freshers Week and stealing role descriptions from Jacob Bradley (VP 2017-18), these are my game.
Sophie Beardall Welfare Officer: Sophie Beardall
Here to provide chats, snacks and puppies
Sophie Lamont Welfare Officer: Sophie Lamont
Here to chat with any Corpuscle about any issue and organise some well-needed R&R.
Alexandre Mann Welfare Officer: Alex Mann
Alleviating stress by providing condoms, cookies or a chat
Computing Officer: Jorik Schellekens
Entertainments Officer: Michael Hare
The Dude abides. I don't know about you but I take comfort in that. It's good knowin' he's out there. The Dude. Takin' 'er easy for all us sinners.
Andrew Tang International Students Officer: Andrew Tang
Still recovering from jet lag and 40 hours of flying
Ethnic Minorities Officer: Sabrina Asghar
Here to provide support and representation for all Corpus BME students

View the commitee from a previous year

2001–2002 | 2002–2003 | 2003–2004 | 2004–2005 | 2005–2006 | 2006–2007 | 2007–2008 | 2008–2009 | 2009–2010 | 2010–2011 | 2011–2012 | 2012–2013 | 2013–2014 | 2014–2015 | 2015–2016 | 2016–2017 | 2017–2018 | 2018–2019 | 2019–2020 | 2020–2021